Learning PHP & MySql

Needed something new for web dev, so gave PHP a try.

I have worked with HTML two or three years back, it is am awesome language but at the point it does get boring. I have created some sites but one have published which is very very basic. Its a pure HTML …no funny business. I had used Front Page to create it.. okay you must be laughing but at that time it was one of the cool things for me… I think it is simple to learn how to create web pages using HTML, just remember the tags.. that all!!
Give it a try .. visit the site.. http://www.teamindiadotcom.co.nr/
The site is by the way about Cricket … did not get chance to update it..
This is where I had a thought of going to PHP development. So why not just upgrade the site to php and MySql base. Where I will get a chance to work with database and learn two different things at once.
So have started the tutorial, in my next post will publish my experience and thooughts on it and what I have done with it. The tutorial I am using is on the site : http://www.w3schools.com/ .
If any one have any suggestions or comments please do not hesitate to post.
Thanks
About jignesh272

I am a Computer Science Student Studying at University Of Western Cape. Almost 6 Years in Java coding but now seem to share knowledge with others around via this site. Hope this site helps you whatever you were looking for.

Posted on April 25, 2011, in code, coding experience, Database, development, learning, MySql, Php, programming, site, tutorial, upgrade, web development, websites. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

